Texas Rangers -Just One More Criminal Complaint against Judge Adams


In this blog is a copy of a criminal complaint from August 2011 against Judge Adams.  As I have stated, repeatedly,   Judge Adams was not abusive in a vacuum and  he does not act alone.   He can only abuse with the tacit approval of other judges and various law enforcement agencies.   Any of them could have at least slowed the judge down on his path of destruction through a county in South Texas without removing him from the bench.  But none would hold him accountable.  

It has been said that two judges from two surrounding counties once visited Judge Adams asking him to lay off of the abuse he heaped on a quadraplegic prosecutor in Aransas County.   Judge Adams ignored the two Texas District Judges.   Why does that not surprise anyone?

Following this paragraph is a copy of the complaint made to the Texas Rangers by David Sibley against Judge William Adams.   The complaint was made three months ago.   I have replaced the names of the two witnesses quoted in the complaint to X and Y to protect them from retaliation by the Judge and his cronies.  The complaint is about Judge Adams alleged efforts in an open courtroom, before numerous witnesses, to have an Aransas County Prosecuter ‘CREATE’ allegations against Mr. David Sibley. 

Mr. Sibley, an attorney at law, has been attempting to draw attention to the judicial abuses committed by Judge Adams as he favors friends and ignores law.  

There is great harm to innocent individuals and in the general public’s trust in our courts when a judge gone bad acts in an openly criminal and extremely arrogant manner in his courtroom.   

****************************************************************************************************************

David A. Sibley

Attorney At Law

08/11/11

Via rangers@dps.texas.gov  Texas Rangers

Re: Judge William Adams

County Court at Law Judge, Aransas County, Texas;.

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen:

This is a criminal complaint against Judge William Adams, County Court at Law, Aransas County, Texas. I have known about this crime for some time. However, I did not eye witness it, and I didn’t know whether the eye witness would be willing to talk in public.

The eye witness is an attorney who practices in Judge Adams’ Court. The eye witness obviously subjects himself to retaliation by giving his testimony. Judge Adams has a history of retaliation and dishonesty. He uses various state agencies to assist him in retaliation.

However, I ran across the witness at a restaurant last night. He was upset at Judge Adams because Judge Adams had been rude to him. Apparently, Judge Adams was impatient at getting a plea done. This witness was trying to explain the 4 sets of plea papers to his client who he had represented for only 1 day (it is of course the job of a lawyer to make sure the client understands plea papers). Judge Adams was impatient and rude among other things saying things like “just sign the papers.” Judge Adams is disrespectful of litigants.

I hate to get somebody involved because I know Judge Adams will retaliate, but I simply asked X if he would speak out about what he told me months ago. He said yes. He is a very stand up guy. His name is X. He is a lawyer with his office in Portland.

The background is last October Judge Adams was very abusive towards my client and myself. His actions went beyond a bad day or poor performance. His conduct amounted to abuse of my client, a child, and myself. He was retaliatory and dishonest. I complained about his behavior in a number of ways including the judicial conduct commission.

X knew nothing about those events and really still doesn’t. He knows very little still. I first learned about what X witnessed from a friend named Y. As I recall, X and Y somewhere were talking. X knows that Y  is my friend. X told Y that Judge Adams is trying to have David Sibley arrested and that David Sibley should be careful. Y told me this.

A short later I ran across X at the Butter Churn in Aransas Pass. I asked him about what Walter had said. X told me that Judge Adams was sitting on the bench in open court telling the County Attorney (or assistant county attorney) to charge me with a crime (I think disorderly conduct). Judge Adams was claiming to be scared of me or something. You will have to talk to X and the County Attorney (or assistant) to get the details. The fact is that I have done nothing to Judge Adams other than complain about  his corrupt and dishonest behavior in writing (which is not a crime).

Since these controversies have started, I have only seen Judge Adams once and that was in the hallway of the public courthouse with lots of people around. I wouldn’t be around him without witnesses because I know him to be dishonest and retaliatory. I also know him to have a family law mentality (which routinely involves false accusations and feigned “fear”). I know he made an accusation of violence or threat against another lawyer some years ago (Jeff Dietz). I don’t know whether that was true or false but I see a potential pattern here.

The fact is that there was no basis whatsoever for Judge Adams attempting to start a criminal charge against me. He was retaliating and he was filing a false report (both crimes). The County Attorney is law enforcement. He was making a false report to her (I believe it was a “her”). He was retaliating against me because I complained about his judicial behavior. His behavior amounts to things like 1) filing a false report, 2) official oppression, and 3) retaliation. You’ll need to get the details from X and the County Attorney (or assistant). I believe X, and I also know this is consistent with other things Judge Adams has done. He has been retaliating because I have complained about his judicial behavior. He retaliated against my client because my client reported crimes committed by some lawyers who are obviously his friends (these lawyers were trying to get a child to lie about his mother that his mother “touched” him among other devious lies). Thanks.

Respectfully,

/s David A. Sibley

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. The Sibley family is well know and respected. I doubt very truthfully that the same could be said for this so called judge Adams. Why has this Adams gotten away with all this unprofessional ,unethical, and immoral behavior?

    Reply
  2. JudgeAdamsIsAPOS

     /  November 17, 2011

    A big part of the reason is that the Judicial Conduct Commission is joke.

    State State Bar is corrupt. It is used by corrupt judges to attack any lawyer who actually tries to represent his client.l

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

